Conditions générales de vente

Write us an e-mail via the form, or just send us an e-mail directly at.

SEND US A MESSAGE

[contact-form-7 id= »608″]

CONTACT INFORMATION

50 East 52nd Street
Brooklyn, NY 10022
United States

+1322224332
+4643758533

Do you have questions about how we can help your company? Send us an email and we’ll get in touch shortly.

Dernière mise à jour: décembre 2019

Attention: en cas de divergence éventuelle entre la version française des conditions générales de vente et une autre version linguistique, c’est le texte original français qui fait foi.

1. Domaine d’application

Les conditions générales de vente (ci-après «CGV») s’appliquent à tous les actes juridiques conclus sur la boutique en ligne Mojo Boutique (ci-après désignée «boutique en ligne»).

Mojo Boutique se réserve le droit de modifier ces CGV à tout moment. La version des CGV en vigueur au moment de la commande est déterminante et ne peut pas être modifiée unilatéralement pour cette commande. Les conditions du client qui sont en contradiction avec ou qui dérogent aux présentes CGV ne sont pas reconnues.

L’offre de produits de la boutique en ligne (ci-après «offre»), s’adresse exclusivement à la clientèle qui a son domicile/siège social en Suisse.

Les livraisons ne sont effectuées qu’à des adresses en Suisse.

L’offre est valable aussi longtemps que le produit peut être trouvé dans la boutique en ligne à l’aide de la fonction de recherche et dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

Mojo Boutique  se réserve le droit de refuser les commandes dépassant les quantités usuelles pour un ménage.

2. Information

2.1 Produit et prix

Les images de produits figurant dans la publicité, les prospectus, la boutique en ligne, etc. servent à l’illustration et sont sans engagement.

Tous les prix de vente publiés dans la boutique en ligne sont les prix définitifs, qui comprennent toutes les taxes, les frais d’emballage, ainsi que les frais de livraison pour la période de livraison demandée et tous les autres taxes ou frais éventuels. Mojo Boutique se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les prix des produits proposés. Le prix indiqué dans la boutique en ligne au moment de la commande est déterminant pour la conclusion du contrat.

2.2 Disponibilité et délai de livraison

Mojo Boutique accorde beaucoup d’importance au fait d’afficher les disponibilités et les délais de livraison les plus actuels et le plus précisément possible dans la boutique en ligne. En raison de problèmes de production ou de livraison, des retards de livraison peuvent cependant survenir. C’est la raison pour laquelle toutes les informations relatives à la disponibilité et au délai de livraison sont données à titre indicatif et peuvent être modifiées à tout moment.

3 Conclusion du contrat

Les produits et les prix publiés dans la boutique en ligne sont considérés comme des offres. Cependant, ces offres sont toujours sujettes à la condition résolutoire d’une impossibilité de livraison ou d’une indication de prix erronée.

Le contrat est conclu avec Mojo Boutique dès que le client effectue sa commande dans la boutique en ligne (ci-après «contrat»).

En cas de commande en ligne, la réception de la commande est confirmée au client au moyen d’une confirmation de commande générée automatiquement par e-mail. La réception de la confirmation de commande générée automatiquement ne contient pas de confirmation que le produit peut effectivement être livré. Elle informe seulement le client que la boutique en ligne a bien reçu sa commande et que le contrat a donc été conclu avec Mojo Boutique, à condition que cette commande puisse être livrée et que le prix indiqué soit correct.

4 Délai de livraison

Une date de livraison provisoire est indiquée au client.

En cas de retard de livraison, le client est en droit (sauf pour les commandes spéciales) de se retirer du contrat à partir du 30e jour civil suivant le délai de livraison initialement annoncé.  Dans ce cas, Mojo Boutique rembourse au client les montants déjà versés. Il n’existe aucune possibilité de revendication auprès de Mojo Boutique.

5 Livraison

L’adresse de livraison doit se trouver en Suisse, et être facilement accessible par camion. Si ce n’est pas le cas, les éventuels frais supplémentaires sont à la charge du client.

Si le client ne retire pas les produits commandés dans un délai de 7 jours civils suivant la date convenue, Mojo Boutique peut résilier le contrat (annulation) ou reprenre la marchandise sans remboursement au client (voir aussi la politique de retour).

6 Devoir de contrôle du client

Il appartient en outre au client de vérifier les produits livrés quant à leur exactitude, leur intégralité et leur fonctionnalité.

Les éventuels erreurs ou dommages doivent être reportés immédiatement après leur découverte ou au plus tard dans les 3 jours civils suivant la réception des produits. Le client n’est pas autorisé à utiliser un produit endommagé. Il doit le conserver dans son emballage d’origine et suivre les instructions du processus de retour. Le client comprend que les produits de Mojo Boutique sont composés de matériaux naturels et que par conséquent la couleur, le taille et la forme d’un même produit peut varier.

7 Responsabilité et exclusion de responsabilité

La responsabilité relève des dispositions définies par la loi. La responsabilité de Mojo Boutique n’est toutefois jamais engagée pour (i) une négligence légère, (ii) des dommages résultant d’un retard de livraison.

Mojo Boutique se dégage de toute responsabilité pour les causes suivantes:

stockage, positionnement ou utilisation inadéquat, ou illicite du produit;

en cas de force majeure, notamment les dommages causés par les éléments, l’humidité, les chutes, les coups, etc., qui ne peuvent pas être imputés à Mojo Boutique et aux ordres des autorités.

8 Paiement

8.1 Modes de paiement

Les paiements doivent être effectués en francs suisses.

Le client peut utiliser les moyens de paiement proposés dans la boutique en ligne sous «Modes de paiement».

Il n’y a pas de frais additionels pour le client pour l’utilisation des modes de paiements proposés par Mojo Boutique.

En cas de paiement par carte de crédit ou autres moyens de paiement instantané, le débit a lieu au moment de la commande.

Il relève du choix de Mojo Boutique de rérer le processus de paiement par soi-même ou de le céder à des tiers préssentant les sécurités nécessaires.

8.2 Retard de paiement

Si le client ne remplit pas totalement ou partiellement ses obligations de paiement, tous les montants non payés, dus à quelque titre que ce soit, doivent être payés immédiatement et Mojo Boutique peut cesser de livrer les autres produits au client.

À partir du 2e rappel de paiement, Mojo Boutique facture une indemnité à hauteur de CHF 5.– et, à partir du 3e rappel de paiement, une indemnité à hauteur de CHF 30.–. En cas de rappels infructueux, les montants des factures peuvent être cédés à une société de recouvrement. Dans ce cas, un intérêt annuel effectif de jusqu’à 15% sur le montant de la facture dû dès l’échéance peut être facturé en sus. La société chargée du recouvrement fera valoir les montants dus en son nom et pour son compte, et peut percevoir des frais de dossier supplémentaires.

8.3 Réserve de propriété

Les produits commandés demeurent la propriété de Mojo Boutique jusqu’à leur paiement intégral. Mojo Boutique est en droit de procéder à une inscription correspondante dans le registre des réserves de propriété. Avant le transfert de propriété, aucun nantissement, aucune cession à titre de sûreté, aucune transformation ou modification n’est autorisée sans le consentement exprès de Mojo Boutique.

9 Modification ou annulation de la commande

Les commandes obligent le client à réceptionner les produits et les prestations. Mojo Boutique peut, à sa seule discrétion, accepter les modifications ou annulations ultérieures des commandes. Mojo Boutique rembourse le prix d’achat si le client n’est pas satisfait et que ce dernier suit la procédure selon la politique de retour.

Si une impossibilité (partielle) de livraison (condition résolutoire) survient après la commande ou la conclusion du contrat conformément à l’article 3, le client est immédiatement informé par e-mail. Si la commande a déjà été payée, le montant sera remboursé. Si aucun paiement n’a été effectué, le client est libéré de son obligation de paiement. Tout autre droit lié à un retard ou à une impossibilité de livraison est exclu.

10 Retour de marchandises livrées sans défaut

Dans la politique de retour publiée sur le site web de Mojo Boutique, Mojo Boutique accorde le droit de retourner ses produits dans un délai maximal de 14 jours civils.

Les produits doivent être envoyés avec tous les accessoires dans l’emballage d’origine et emballés de manière adéquate. Les produits endommagés ne sont pas repris et sont facturés au client dans leur intégralité.

Si le client utilise son droit de retour conformément aux conditions de retour susmentionnées, Mojo Boutique lui rembourse la totalité du prix d’achat.

11 Protection des données

Avec l’envoi d’un commentaire quel qu’il soit à Mojo Boutique, l’auteur accepte qu’il soit publié avec son prénom (sans nom de famille) et lieu dans les réseaux sociaux ou sur le site internet de Mojo Boutique.

12 Autres dispositions

12.1 Retours non identifiables

Les retours dont nous ne disposons d’aucune information sur l’expéditeur ne sont pas remboursés.

12.2 Nullité partielle

Si certaines dispositions des présentes CGV devaient s’avérer être nulles ou non avenues, la validité des autres dispositions du contrat n’est en rien modifiée.

12.3 For et droit applicable

Toutes les relations juridiques entre Mojo Boutique et le client sont soumises au droit matériel suisse. La Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises ne s’applique pas.

Sont applicables uniquement les fors suivants:

Pour tous les litiges découlant des contrats de vente avec Mojo Boutique comme partie contractante:

Pour les actions en justice intentées par des consommatrices et consommateurs, le for est Zurich ou celui du domicile du client. Dans tous les autres cas, le for exclusif est Zurich.

Décembre 2019

Terms & Conditions

General Terms and Conditions (GTC)

Version: July 2021

In the event of a discrepancy between the French version of the general terms and conditions (GTC) and the GTC in another language, the original text in French shall apply.

1. Scope

The general terms and conditions (hereinafter referred to as “GTC”) apply to all legal transactions that arise via the online shop (www.mojoboutique.ch or www.mojoboutique.com; hereinafter referred to as “online shop”).

Mojo Boutique reserves the right to change these terms and conditions at any time. The version of these terms and conditions applicable at the time of the order is decisive, which cannot be unilaterally changed for this order. Conditions of customers that contradict or deviate from these GTC will not be recognized.

The offer of products in the online shop (hereinafter referred to as “offer”) is aimed exclusively at customers with their place of residence or company headquarters in Switzerland.

Deliveries are made exclusively to addresses in Switzerland.

The offer is valid as long as the product can be found using the search engine in the online shop and / or stocks last.

Orders in quantities that are not common in the household can be refused without giving a reason.

2. Information

2.1 Product and Price

Images of products in advertising, brochures, online shops, etc. serve for illustration and are non-binding.

All sales prices published in the online shop are final prices that include all taxes, costs for packaging, delivery costs and all other possible taxes, fees or costs. Mojo Boutique reserves the right to change the prices of the products on offer at any time. The price in the online shop at the time of the order is decisive for the conclusion of the purchase contract.

2.2 Availability and delivery time

Mojo Boutique attaches great importance to providing up-to-date and accurate information on availability and delivery times in the online shop. However, due to production or delivery bottlenecks in particular, certain products may not be available. All information on availability and delivery time are therefore without guarantee and can change at any time.

3. Conclusion of the contract

The products and prices in the online shop are considered an offer. However, this offer is always subject to the dissolving condition of an impossibility of delivery or an incorrect price indication.

The purchase contract for Mojo Boutique products is concluded as soon as the customer places the order in the online shop (hereinafter referred to as the “purchase contract”).

The arrival of an online order is indicated to the customer by means of an automatically generated order confirmation email from Mojo Boutique to the email address provided by them. The receipt of the automatically generated order confirmation does not contain any assurance that the product can actually be delivered. It only shows the customer that the order has arrived at the online shop and that the contract with Mojo Boutique and the correct price has been concluded.

4. Delivery date

A provisional delivery date is communicated to the customer on the respective product page or the customer is contacted and an individual delivery date is agreed.

If Mojo Boutique is in default of delivery, the customer (except for special orders) has the right to withdraw from the contract from the 30th calendar day since the originally announced delivery date. In this case, Mojo Boutique will reimburse the customer for amounts already paid in advance. Any further claims against Mojo Boutique are not valid.

5. Delivery

The customer’s delivery address must be in Switzerland and easily accessible and by truck. If this is not the case, the customer bears any additional costs.

If the customer does not accept the ordered products within 7 calendar days after they are ready for collection or does not collect them from the courier’s depot, Mojo Boutique can terminate the contract (cancel) or take the goods back to the customer without reimbursement (see also return policy).

If the customer orders a product that cannot be physically delivered because for example the door or the stairwell is too small, Mojo Boutique reserves the right to claim costs for delivery and return transport from customers and to offset them against the reimbursement of the purchase price. It should be noted that the products from Mojo Boutique are usually fully assembled and cannot be dismantled. It is up to the customer to make these considerations in accordance with the circumstances at the place of delivery and the size of the products.

6. Obligation to inspect

Customers must immediately check delivered products for correctness, completeness and delivery damage.

Products with delivery damage and incorrect and incomplete deliveries must be reported to Mojo Boutique within 3 calendar days from the time of collection or delivery. Customers are not allowed to use such a product. Customers must leave the product in its original packaging and follow Mojo Boutique’s instructions regarding the returns process. Customers also understand that Mojo Boutique’s products are made from natural materials and that consequently the color, size or shape of the same product can vary.

7. Liability and Disclaimer

Liability is based on the applicable statutory provisions. However, Mojo Boutique is in no way liable for (i) slight negligence, (ii) damage resulting from delayed delivery.

In addition, Mojo Boutique rejects liability in the following cases:

Improper, contrary to contract or illegal storage, adjustment or use of the products;
Force majeure, in particular elementary damage, moisture damage, fall and impact damage, etc., for which Mojo Boutique is not responsible, and official orders.

8. Payment

8.1 Payment options

The customer acknowledges that Mojo Boutique is free to assert the claim itself or to assign it to a third party.

Payments must be made in Swiss Francs.

The payment options offered as a means of payment in the online shop under “Payment Options” are available to customers.

There are no additional costs for customers to use the means of payment offered by Mojo Boutique.

When paying by credit card or other instant payment methods, the charge is made when the order is placed.

8.11 Purchase by invoice with partial payment option (POWERPAY)

As an external payment provider, MF Group/POWERPAY offers the payment option ‘Pay by invoice’. You can simply pay for your online purchase by invoice using the order invoice. If you do not make the payment within the specified period, you will receive a subsequent monthly invoice the following month with an order overview.

When a purchase agreement is made, POWERPAY takes on the amount receivable and processes it using the payment method selected. By selecting purchase by invoice, you are also agreeing to our GTC, POWERPAY’s  GTC. (powerpay.ch/en/agb).

8.2 Default in Payment

If the customer fails to meet their payment obligations in whole or in part, all outstanding amounts owed by the customer to Mojo Boutique under any title are due immediately and Mojo Boutique can claim these immediately and stop further deliveries of products to the customer.

Mojo Boutique charges a handling fee of CHF 5 for the 2nd reminder and a handling fee of CHF 30 for the 3rd reminder. In the event of unsuccessful reminders, the invoice amounts can be assigned to a company commissioned with the collection. In this case, an effective annual interest rate of up to 15% can also be charged on the invoice amount owed from the due date. The company entrusted with the collection will claim the outstanding amounts in its own name and for its own account and may charge additional processing fees.

If the information under point 8.2 contradicts the terms and conditions of MF Group / Powerpay, the latter take precedence if the claim has been assigned by Mojo Boutique and MF Group.

8.3 Retention of title

Ordered products remain the property of Mojo Boutique until full payment has been made to Mojo Boutique. Mojo Boutique is entitled to make a corresponding entry in the retention of title register. Prior to the transfer of ownership, pledging, assignment by way of security, processing or redesign is not permitted without the express written consent of Mojo Boutique.

9. Change of order or cancellation

Orders oblige customers to purchase the products. Subsequent changes or cancellations of orders by customers can be accepted by Mojo Boutique at its own discretion. Mojo Boutique will refund the purchase price if the customer is not satisfied with the product and proceeds according to the return policy.

If a (partial) delivery impossibility (dissolvent condition) occurs after an order or the conclusion of a contract in accordance with section 3, the customer will be informed immediately by email. If the customer has already paid, this amount will be refunded. If no payment has been made yet, customers are released from their obligation to pay. Further claims due to delay in delivery or failure of delivery are excluded.

10. Return of defect-free goods

In the return policy on the Mojo Boutique website, Mojo Boutique grants customers the right to return the ordered products within a maximum of 14 calendar days. The products must be properly packaged with all accessories in the original packaging. Damaged products will not be taken back and the customer will be invoiced in full.

If customers exercise their right of return, Mojo Boutique will refund the entire purchase price of the returned item.

11. Data protection

When writing a comment in any form to Mojo Boutique, the author agrees that the comment with his first name (without surname) and his place of residence will be published on social networks or on Mojo Boutique’s own website.

12. Further provisions

12.1 Returns that cannot be assigned

Returns that cannot be assigned to any customer or that cannot be returned to the customer will not be reimbursed.

12.2 Partial Invalidity

Should individual provisions of these terms and conditions be invalid or ineffective, this has no influence on the effectiveness of the remaining provisions and these terms and conditions as a whole.

12.3 Place of Jurisdiction and Applicable Law

All legal relationships between Mojo Boutique and customers are subject to substantive Swiss law. The Vienna sales law is not applicable.

The following exclusive places of jurisdiction apply:

For all claims from sales contracts to which Mojo Boutique is a party:

The place of residence of the customer or Zurich is the place of jurisdiction for lawsuits brought by consumers. In all other cases, Zurich is the exclusive place of jurisdiction.

July 2021